Company announcements

Board changes

21 May 2014

Firestone Energy Limited wishes to advise of the resignation of Mr Jonathan Hart as Company Secretary of the Company. Mr Hart retires from his position to focus on other business activities. The Board would like to thank him for his efforts to date and wish him well. The Board also wishes to announce the appointment of Mr Lee Boyd as Company Secretary of the Company with immediate effect.

Yours sincerely

Stephen Miller
CEO, Firestone Energy Limited

21 May 2014

River Group

About Firestone Energy

Firestone Energy Limited is an independent, Australian exploration and development company listed on the Australian Stock Exchange Ltd (ASX) and the Johannesburg Stock Exchange (JSE). Firestone Energy has entered into a Joint Venture with Sekoko Resources (Pty) Ltd through which Firestone Energy has acquired the right to 60% participation interests in the Waterberg Coal Project located in Lephalale area, Limpopo Province, South Africa.

The first stage of the project is to develop the Smitspan mine which has a substantial measured thermal coal resource and to develop the Vetleegte mine which is a substantial metallurgical coal deposit.

Firestone Energy is committed to becoming a profitable independent coal and energy producer at its projects in South Africa, thereby making a substantial contribution to the social and economic development of the Lephalale area and South Africa.


^ Jump to the top

© 2013 Firestone Energy